untitled

Topical Heat


This Sean Collins post brings the week that was into focus, and I thank him for that, because my blogovision has been awfully blurry of late–I’ve been attempting to spend as much time with the people in my neighborhood as I can, before I have to move…


Two things:


1. on the newest wave of “THIS IS COMICS AMERICA”–personally, I don’t think we’ll be able to say that the medium has “come of age” until critics can discuss (specific) comics without having to discuss “Comics”/”Comix”/”the potential of the artform”… Fuck the “artform”–the art is out there, so just dig in!


2. on Eightball #23–I haven’t seen it yet, but I’ve been enjoying the discussion. My friends Jamo & Anjo are coming into town for a visit next week, and they’re bringing the issue with them, so I should have something to say about it then…


See you soon friends!
Dave

Leave a Reply

