untitled

Hail Vernal Equinox!

My title speaks for itself, I believe… it’s taken from a piece by the wonderful Robert Benchley, one the finest humorists of the 20th century! Did you know that there’s a Robert Benchley Society? Of course you do, if you just read that last sentence!

Okay, I have to go now! In the meantime, I encourage you to take a look at Bruce Baugh’s spiritual autobiography/film list (that’s what Rick Geerling & I are calling these things!) and contribute one of your own.

Also, I’m much obliged to the people taking part in this discussion on the Comics Journal Messageboard for leading me to The Life of Reilly, a massive website devoted to exploring the ramifications and inanities of the equally massive (& inane?) Spider-Clone storyline that Marvel threw up in the mid-nineties… I’ve never read any of these, and, frankly, my obsession with the seventies issues that provide the backstory is completely Gwen Stacy-based… Am i really me? is not a question that interests me… Are you really you? Now that’s a question worth asking!

Still, I’m gonna plow through this site over the next couple of days, because I’ve got a lot to say about ASM #139-151 in the months ahead, and I don’t want to be in the dark any longer about the later permutations of the Jackal’s charade! Join me, won’t you?


Hope it isn’t snowing where you are!

Dave

Leave a Reply

