untitled

Thanks for the kind words today people. I really, really appreciate them. Sadly, as we all know, human desires and benevolence are one thing, and reality is quite another… It all happened so quickly and I’m certainly not done adjusting to it yet, but the fact is the Husk is gone… I never made it to work today. Instead, we toured the island in search of hopeful opinions, but there weren’t any to be had. The poor guy was far sicker than I dreamed when I posted my little vignette this morning. No red blood cells. Several organs failing… I don’t know how he managed to be so loving and playful while all of this was happening to his body, unbeknownst to any of us, but that’s how I’m going to remember him. Christine & I were there to hold him when everyone agreed that the suffering had to end… Anyway, I think I’ll take a break from the blog for a few days–just until I find the right frequency to miss him on…

Good night friends
Dave

10 comments

  1. Thank you very much Dave, Dave, Bruce, Steven W., Jamie, Joanne, H, Rose…

    As far as I’m concerned, the only things that aren’t wrong with the world are the beings who come into it and the little kindnesses that they can do one another… believe me, no “sorry”, no expression of empathy is ever useless–quite the reverse! of course it doesn’t change anything, but that’s not what matters, right? we’re here to take notice–and to care. Even about the “smallest sparrow”.

    thanks again everyone

    Dave

  2. Thank you very much Dave, Dave, Bruce, Steven W., Jamie, Joanne, H, Rose…

    As far as I’m concerned, the only things that aren’t wrong with the world are the beings who come into it and the little kindnesses that they can do for one another… believe me, no “sorry”, no expression of empathy is ever useless–quite the reverse! of course it doesn’t change anything, but that’s not what matters, right? we’re here to take notice–and to care. Even about the “smallest sparrow”.

    thanks again everyone

    Dave

  3. Thank you very much Dave, David, Bruce, Steven W., Johnny B., Jamie, Joanne, H, Rose…

    As far as I’m concerned, the only things that aren’t wrong with the world are the beings who come into it and the little kindnesses that they can do for one another… believe me, no “sorry”, no expression of empathy is ever useless–quite the reverse! of course it doesn’t change anything, but that’s not what matters, right? we’re here to take notice–and to care. Even about the “smallest sparrow”.

    thanks again everyone

    Dave

  4. I’ve got two cats of my own, Dave, so I can’t even bear to imagine. I’m very sorry to hear about this, and I wish you the best.

    Take care!

    Rick.

  5. thank you very much Rick, Laura, & Eve–Christine will thank you too when she gets home from work and sees this…

    time for me to get ready to discuss the Confederation Poets in tonight’s seminar…

    you’ve all been wonderful and it is very much appreciated

    Dave

Leave a Reply

